Product Review: Maybelline Super Stay 14 Hour Lipstick

22 Aug

 

ImageWhen I checking out the Maybelline Super Stay 14 Hour Lipstick I had my heart set on the Fuchsia Forever 015 shade. Nothing else mattered, however, the sweet lil sales rep at the counter said, “This is a new launch from Maybelline, and it will last for 14 hours straight without a reapplication.” I gave her a sugary smile back but thought to myself, “Yeah, sure! Last I checked I wasn’t purchasing fabric paint!”

Later that week, an event turned up where I had the opportunity to try out my latest addition to an already vast collection of lipsticks. However, plans failed, and instead of sipping on some classy wine, I ended up at a regular fact food joint, downing French fries, a burger and slurping Coke. 

As is customary with most other bright shades of lipsticks, I figured that I needed to check if this one had smudged around my mouth. A visit to the washroom resulted in my jaw dropping to the floor, making a hole all the way to China. The lipstick was intact! Not a smudge, not a single layer off making the shade look lighter, no chapped lips lacking moisture, NOTHING! It was like I had just applied some, instead of looking like I had indulged in a sloppy meal. That sales rep was not kidding me when she spoke of the 14-hour stay.

I am certain that I am going back to get myself a few other shades that had caught my eye, its completely worth it! All the shades are great, but of you are looking for a young and dashing one, then Fuchsia Forever 015 is the one for you. 

A meal did nothing to ruin the 14-hour stay claim, next I am going to try making out. Any takers?

Image

Leave a comment